Crown Financial Ministries

April 9, 2007

So, I already hit you with that huge Easter Weekend post (I didn’t realize how long it was until I published it – yikes!), but I had to put this up, too: Crown Financial Ministries. I linked you right to their About Us page, so you could see what their focus is. It’s so cool.

Saturday Tim Schutes, in response to a question from a “what if” type question book we passed around, said he would take a million dollars and solve the Great Commission problem. Sometimes I feel like an idiot when church issues have formal, almost insider, titles, so I had to ask what he meant. He said that the CMA (and I’m sure they’re not the only ones) have had to pull missionaries out of foreign missions fields due to lack of funding (our tithes) to the Great Commission fund. Side note: I wonder if our generation sees America as the mission field. I know I do, but I shouldn’t forget the rest of the world. Sorry, tangent.

Big things get me excited, especially when they are philanthropic in nature, and ESPECIALLY when they are evangelistic in nature.

Ok, back to work.

One Response to “Crown Financial Ministries”

  1. Brian Says:

    American churches see themselves as the mission field. How many churches spend millions of dollars on their building when so many areas, domestic or international, beg for money? I know the church building can be an important part of the worship experience or can enable a lot of ministry work, but I personally think that if Jesus was here today, he’d smash the HD TV’s within churches in my area.


Leave a Reply

