Savings accounts = fun for everyone!

April 29, 2007

So I opened two online savings accounts today. That’s right – two. I opened one with ING, because Bethany has said how good they were, and I found a link that gave me a $25 sign-up bonus (sorry, Bethany, I wish I found this when you signed up!). Then I found another link for E-Trade for another $25 sign-up bonus. E-trade also has a much higher rate (5.05% over ING’s 4.50%), but if their customer service doesn’t impress me, I might close it and stick with ING.

I also found out that E-Loan has a savings account yielding 5.25%, but you need a $5,000 minimum deposit. Alas, I will have to wait quite some time before I have that in savings. Oh well, they didn’t have a sign-up bonus anyway. ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 Responses to “Savings accounts = fun for everyone!”

  1. bethfisher Says:

    aw i missed out on $25! haha it’s ok… just wasn’t meant to be ๐Ÿ™‚ I must say though, I talked to ING’s customer service the other day and I got right to a person and I was off the phone in less then 5 mins with my problem fixed! That made me happy!

  2. Jason Says:

    Found you.


Leave a Reply

