Wrecked

April 29, 2007

I’m running on a split five hours of sleep right now. I got two of the five on the way back from today’s volleyball tournament. It was a lot of fun playing and spending time with Jill, but I’m wrecked from head to toe. My legs feel hollow and brittle.

I got an email back from Sam, the speaker at Lake Champion this past weekend! We started talking money stuff, so I got his email and shot him a few questions about the stock market, money in general, and what the church should be doing to equip itself financially. His answers were brief, which is to be expected as he juggles a family, a church-plant, teaching courses at NYACK, and trading stocks. One noteworthy thing is that he gave me his top five stock picks and asked me to watch them for the next six months. More to come on this, but it will be an interesting exercise – I’m very skeptical.

Now I’m going to crash so freakin’ hard. Last ACF Sunday for a long time tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

