Crazy idea

May 12, 2007

This Summer I’ll be living with my Dad back home. I’ll basically be working with him in his office (doing my web-design stuff there) and hanging out with friends and family. I’ll be making trips, of course, to see Emily, and I’d like to visit the VA/MD/NJ folks at least once over the three months.

I got a crazy idea the other day: somehow earn an extra $1,000 over the Summer.

This is completely arbitrary, and I have no idea how I’m going to do it, but I later realized that $1,000 is often recommended as an initial emergency fund savings for people getting out of debt. So, I wonder how hard it is to raise the extra money (ok, it’s not completely the same, because it’s not coming out of my paycheck at all).

The creative juices are flowing, and I think I’m going to make a $1,000 Super Savings Spectacular to put on this blog.

Leave a Reply

