Noah found favor in the eyes of the LORD

May 14, 2007

I’ve been learning a lot about the relationship part of relating to God. A few weeks ago I actually felt like we were talking back and forth by the way He orchestrated songs, tv shows,…just about everything, to tell me what He wanted to teach me. He rocked me.

Check this out: Genesis 6:6

The LORD was grieved that he had made man on the earth, and his heart was filled with pain.

Sometimes I picture God not as a friend or father that I can hurt but as a line that I am either on the right or wrong side of. It’s amazing that He speaks into our lives and cares deeply about how we think and act. Right before the flood, God was grieved by His creation, but something pretty remarkable happened: Genesis 6:8

But Noah found favor in the eyes of the LORD.

Noah’s actions and desires found favor in His eyes. He wasn’t perfect, but “was a righteous man, blameless among the people of his time, and he walked with God.” God really is a compassionate friend to us and delights in our victories.

Leave a Reply

