Help me launch a blog

June 14, 2007

The cat’s out of the bag: I like to discuss finance from a Christian perspective.

I’ve been toying with the idea of either launching a new blog to discuss this topic or merely taking this blog in that direction (I mean, more so), especially since I like “Kings Pray” so much. Admit it – that kid praying is cute. I have, finally, decided to launch a new blog, and I need some help casting the vision for it.

Often times I go from talking about God and money to talking about money. I don’t want to do this. Rather, I want practical and biblical advice relating to money to point readers towards Jesus. There can still be a few posts here and there with practical advice relating to money, but I’d like to see the vast majority of post pulling scripture and pointing people to Christ. Also, I envision weekly rather than daily posts to keep workload lighter on me and to create development time for stronger posts.

So, here’s my questions to the blogging public:

  • How has your experience (or AN experience) with money drawn you closer to Jesus?
  • What are your favorite parables or stories pertaining to money, and why?
  • Do you have any ideas for an overarching theme verse/parable/quote/catch phrase/… for such a blog?
  • Thanks for your help, and I’m excited to read your comments! (Acts 2:42-45)

    Leave a Reply

