The not-iTunes shuffle

June 19, 2007

This is in regards to Karl’s post.

  1. I do not have iTunes installed. *GASP* And, I don’t really want to install it. *BLASPHEMY!*
  2. I don’t really have any music on my computer, so I went into Windows Media Player and hit something random. I have 15 songs that I saw on that screen. Your best guess is probably better than mine as to how I got them.
  3. What’s the ratio of said lost points to Schrute bucks?

Without further ado, the list:

 

“Lifesong” by Casting Crowns
🙂
“I will follow you into the dark” by Death Cab for Cutie
I’m pretty sure this is a remake. It is SO catchy.
“Mona Lisa and Mad Hatters” by Elton John
Again, SO catchy. One of his older goodies, so you’re not sick of hearing it on the radio.
“Crazy” by Gnarls Barkley
Sometimes I wish I could sing like a black man.
“P.D.A.” by John Legend
I love chill music down to my core.
“What Goes Around…Comes Around” by Justin Timberlake
Smooth and soulful
“Is It Any Wonder?” by Keane
How do they possibly sound so full with half a band?
“Feels Like Home” by Randy Newman sung by Bonnie Raitt
Yeah, I like this one enough
“08 Track8” by Artist Unknown
This is either a Brand New song or a Dave Matthews song. Either way, two thumbs up.
“Candyman” by Christina Aguilera
Watch out, if you go to listen to it. The lyrics are…racy.
“Cookie Jar” by Jack Johnson
Did I say I like chill music? This one makes me think of Brian in Hetzel.
“Izzo (H.O.V.A.)” by Jay-Z
I think I’m a gangster…
“Polaris” by Jimmy Eat World
Bring back the bassline.
“Ho” by Ludacris
This one rivals the Christina Aguilera song.
“Runaway Love” by Ludacris
Another Ludacris song? This one is sweet, though. Definitely get this one.
4 Responses to “The not-iTunes shuffle”

  1. karlo Says:

    -20 points for not having iTunes; only about 1 Schrute buck – good for you. It would be much more in Stanley Nickels. And Christina? Thankfully, the rest of your music will nullify any lost points from her. I mean, I did have Smitty on my list, so…

  2. michaelbreza Says:

    I don’t think I can picture you listening to half of those songs. When I really try to imagine what it looks like, I smile and laugh a little. I wonder if my coworkers observe this…

  3. michaelbreza Says:

    ps. NYC this weekend. VA next.

  4. Spencer Says:

    I would submit to you that of all my closest friends, you and I have the most similar taste in music. I have every song you listed minus Christina on my Itunes. You listen to great rock, fun rap, and tasteful pop music… and you’re one of the only other guys I know that has Randy Newman in their playlist. Love it.


Leave a Reply

