More blog talk

August 1, 2007

I never did get a full refund of the CSS Upgrade. They could only give me the 15 credits back into my WordPress account…which I will at some point use to buy the CSS Upgrade again. Oh well, it’ll be fun to play around with that, I suppose.

I also tried to put an Alexa stat counter on this blog, because I thought it’d be funny. If you’re not in the top 100,000 sites (if I understand it correctly), the Alex counter just shows a “No Data” statement. “WHAT? Kings Pray is not in the top 100,000 sites on the planet?!” Who knew. Alas, WordPress.com’s SCRIPT tag blocker disallowed my humorous addition of a useless widget.

One Response to “More blog talk”

  1. Mary blog surfer Says:

    Hi I enjoy your reads. I don’t know if you would approve this but I wanted to ask you a question.

    I love wordpress also, I am starting a blog myself and I just wanted to know if they give you a hard time for your 15 credit. Did you not like the feature? I paid 10 for the domain and now I want to change my mind, I’m wondering if they would give me back my credit. I think It’s been almost a month. I have no idea how to do this. Can you share any tips with me?

    Thanks .. happy blogging


Leave a Reply

