Everyone is moving!

August 16, 2007

The next seven weeks will see a lot of hustle and bustle in my house (I use that term to describe 5ish houses actually, but I’m a part of each). My Mom is moving to a new house, my Dad is moving to a new office, and Emily and I will be moving to Montoursville. I just don’t know when we’re going to find the time or energy to do it all, but it’s got to be done, so it’ll happen. I’m excited for all the change.

Emily and I (well, mostly Emily) made a yet-to-do list for Wedding stuff. I really never expected it to still be so long. We keep plugging away at things, but somehow we keep thinking of more things to be done or caught up on. I’ve honestly felt myself worry a bit lately whether or not it’s all going to get done, but I know it will. It just shocked me, because (and I’m sure you’ll laugh when I say this) I don’t tend to worry about things very often.

There’s just so much to do, not to mention pay for. Somehow in all this moving and wedding planning we still need to find a car. I feel a little disdain towards cars, which is probably why I have yet to own one at 23. It just seems like the worst use of money to me, yet it’s usually unavoidable. Maybe Emily and I will get scooters. I want mine to have a flame on it.

Now I want our car to have a flame on it.

Leave a Reply

