I ask for the nations

September 27, 2007

Let me tell you a secret passion of mine. No, let me first tell you why I think this is my passion:

  1. I dream big, and I love big dreams
  2. I think I am a good teacher
  3. I love logic and numbers and managing the two
  4. I hate seeing people suffer

So what the heck is this passion? I would love to change a town. Perhaps this is too small. I would love to change a county or even a small country. Yes, I would love to take a small country and completely transform it, take it from impoverished and Lost to self-sustaining and Saved. I would love to teach people to manage money, to be generous to others, and help them to know Christ.

Wouldn’t that be incredible? This post by Perry challenged me: what if we could not fail?

So, I’m not sure what exactly my calling is. I’ve often thought about the transformation of Williamsport actually, and it seems that others are on board too.

What would you do (not attempt) for God if you knew you couldn’t fail? (Go ahead, answer in the comments :-))

What do you think it would take to transform Williamsport? (Be real for a second – what would YOUR first step be?)

3 Responses to “I ask for the nations”

  1. Jessie Says:

    This is a good question. And it made me realize that I don’t really have very big goals or dreams. So, I’ll work on that.

  2. Spencer Says:

    I think the first step is a joining of passionate people who can grow to have a heart to see Christ glorified in the city of Williamsport.

    That is to say, that we’re living the first step.


  3. […] Poverty: Any Ideas? I’ve told this to a small number of people personally and once here that my passion for a while has been fighting poverty. My parents did a good job instilling in us […]


Leave a Reply

