Finding a Place to Plug-in

November 29, 2007

I think I’m a little gun-shy from when I was over-involved in college, but we’ve been really hesitant to jump into anything at the church. Part of me doesn’t like this at all, but the other part of me is saying “enjoy it while it lasts”.

I guess I see now as a crossroads opportunity. I know that once I plug myself into something, I’ve made a commitment to be apart of that thing. I want to make sure that I’m listening to God on what area He wants me/us to plug into.

I’ve been kicking around various ideas on how to use my knowledge of web development to minister in the community. Spence had a very simple idea that I think is quite good: to offer web design services to businesses in the community for a bargain or simply for free. We’ll have to see how this pans out, because if you’ve been reading this blog or have known me for any length, you know I start a project and rarely finish it. This can’t be one of those things.

Leave a Reply

