Gym Update

March 17, 2008

Well, it’s been about 10 Weeks, since Emily and I have really gotten down to business with eating right and getting in shape. We’re also starting week 9 of the workout Brian sent us.

Not a whole lot to update on other than I’m now hovering between 221.5 and 222 lbs. I’ve been at that weight for about a month now, according to our Excel sheet, and I’d like to push and see some progress in the next week or two. Emily’s continuing her steady progress. We haven’t changed our plan in terms of eating right during the week and relaxing over the weekend, and boy, did I take advantage of it these past two weekends. I was pretty happy, though, that I didn’t gain any weight this past weekend, like I normally do (usually a 0.5-1 pounds).

We’re going to keep it up, and hopefully I’ll be down to around 205-210 pretty soon. My original target weight was 200, but I might not go quite that far before I switch gears and look to start bulking up. Anyone know of good plans to add lots of muscle?

One Response to “Gym Update”


  1. […] in Uncategorized It’s been almost a month since my last gym update. The last month really went fast, and I’ve finally broken the 220 barrier. I weighed in at […]


Leave a Reply

