Beer Book: Harpoon’s UFO Hefeweizen

April 9, 2008

Welcome to a new segment here at Kings Pray: the Beer Book. This was originally intended to be something Brian and I kept up on via mail, but since that hasn’t happened, hopefully this will make it happen to some extent. Hope you approve, Brian.

For the first tasting, I have a UnFiltered Offering (UFO) from Harpoon. I really liked this hefeweizen. It was wheaty but definitely not too wheaty, and it was only mildly bitter. It was refreshing. Obviously I need to work on my beer descriptions.

I recommend this beer to anyone that likes a lighter-colored beer. Don’t be afraid, if you don’t normally like a hefeweizen, because it’s not nearly as bitter.

3 Responses to “Beer Book: Harpoon’s UFO Hefeweizen”

  1. Brian Says:

    Ooh, called out!

    PS. Beer and peeps? Were you using the peeps as a palette cleanser? Classy. =P

  2. bethieboo Says:

    my dearest jon, thank you for constantly amusing me and putting a smile on my face…..so glad you’re here!

  3. LuvLife Says:

    UFO Beer! Cool! Great blog! I love deep thinkers and UFO stuff!
    As a note, check out this blog: http://blogrdie.wordpress.com (not my blog – just found it thru another post) What is the WORLD is this blog all about? Armageddon,(the end of the world), Religions, UFO.s, time Travel, etc… Someone may be smoking something, but it is worth a read! Again good content!


Leave a Reply

