April Gym Update

April 15, 2008

It’s been almost a month since my last gym update. The last month really went fast, and I’ve finally broken the 220 barrier. I weighed in at 219.5 yesterday.

We’ve had a lot of things to do during the weekdays this month, which has gotten in the way of our gym time. We’ve especially had to sacrifice cardio. I love lifting, and I sometimes work up a pretty good sweat doing it, but the last few pounds have shown me how crucial cardio is to reaching that target weight. Hopefully we’ll get some good running in over the next couple weeks.

P.S. My wonderful wife made me my favorite meal again last night. That coupled with the Bullfrog‘s Chocolate Bock and some really quality time with my boys made for a much needed good night. 😀

Leave a Reply

