Attack of the Spiders

April 29, 2008

I killed approximately fifteen spiders this past weekend. Chalk it up to the seasons changing, I suppose, but it sure was getting annoying (and kinda creepy).

So we went out and got some Raid. And I sprayed every entrance to our apartment. I sprayed our vents. Now, we don’t have spiders.

Anyone else experiencing this?

P.S. It did give me an idea for a website though. Apparently “spiders” or variations of the keyword gets 56K searches per day. A lot of those searches are related to identifying which kind of spider is which, but I never found a really helpful web tool. What do you think?

2 Responses to “Attack of the Spiders”

  1. natereed Says:

    I had a spider drop down onto my hand while i was teaching piano a school today. I slayed that spider on the spot in front of the kids and now i’m their hero!

  2. Jessie Says:

    that’s disgusting. while it might be a good idea for a website, and wildly popular, and get you money, you would end up being “the spider guy”. that is creepy.

    can you put a price on creepiness?


Leave a Reply

