I want to learn Parkour

June 16, 2008

Here’s an example of parkour. It’s pretty sweet. From what I’ve read so far, it originated as an efficient, defensive way to escape, if necessary. The same way karate is used to fight someone, parkour is used to flee from someone. It looks like a lot of fun to me, but man, I’m really going to have to get a LOT better at pull-ups before doing any of that stuff.

2 Responses to “I want to learn Parkour”

  1. Saintsun Says:

    I do Parkour actually. A good site to check out for help is UrbanFreeFlow.com. Feel free to ask me questions too about it. My email is limitlesstraceur@gmail.com


  2. “From what I’ve read so far, it originated as an efficient, defensive way to escape, if necessary. The same way karate is used to fight someone, parkour is used to flee from someone.”
    > Sorry Jon, but parkour is not, at the beginning, a way to escape. It’s a new way to move, different than the one we use everyday. It opens the eyes on your environnement and help you to pass every obstacles on your road in an efficient way.
    You start from a point A and you have to pass all obstacles to reach the point B as fast as possible.


Leave a Reply

