Business with a Purpose

July 23, 2008

I love business. I like marketing, I like developing the product, I like listening to customers. I love seeing businesses develop on TechCrunch or watching web developers I follow start new websites. It’s so creative.

I also have a passion for fighting poverty and hunger. World Vision is awesome.

But, I especially love things like the Acumen Fund, who do business in order to help others. I saw a restaurant on Emerill today that took kids off the street and taught them to cook and run a restaurant. So cool.

I would love to own a business someday that did that, that did more than just make money, but actually make a difference in the community. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

